Hobart, Kingston, Tasmania,Australia, counsellor, counselor, counselling ,counciling, canselling, cancelling,caunselling,SW6, conselling, councellor, conseling, psychotherapy, therapy, therepy, anxiety, phobia, social anxiety, shyness, depression, sadness, manic, bipolar, anger, angry, conflict,postnatal, prenatal, grief, bereavement,couples counselling,emotional therapy, marriage guidance,divorce,separation,affair,mediation,negotiation, therapist, psychotherapist,psychologist, telephone counselling, health insurance cover,counsellor, cognitive therapy, cognitive behaviour therapy, behavior,abuse, anorexia, anxiety, obsession, adultery, anger management,adoption, addiction, bereavament, baby blues, bulimia, life coaching,  sport performance coaching, sports performance coaching,couple therapy, depression, divorce, death, child therapy, family therapy, chronic illness,eating disorders,emotional literacy,dreams,drugs, fears, guilt, gay, gender identity, homosexuality, hallucinations, insomnia, jelousy, marital counselling, couple counselling, child therapy,  grief, loss, libido, violence, mania, obsession, obesity, weight loss, self esteem , stress , separation, relationship, rejection,paranoia, phobia, parenting, sexuality, sex therapy, personality, stop smoking , weight loss, personality , temperament, mental health, online counselling,  Workshop,self image, spiritual growth, personal development , employee assistance, EAP, mentoring, workplace counselling, lesbian counselling, gay counselling, self esteem, eating disorders, assertiveness training

Grief Resolution

What stage of grief are you experiencing?

  The first stage is denial.

This stage is about trying to pretend that the event that caused the grief never happened.

  The second stage is anger and resentment.
The second stage involves feeling a "Why me?" response, raging at the situation that caused the grief.

  The third stage is bargaining.
This stage is filled with a feeling of "yes, but" or "if only," which is all about trying to bargain your way out of having to accept what has happened.

  The fourth stage is depression.
In the fourth stage, you are starting to recognize that the event has happened, but there is still a feeling of resistance or feeling depressed or abandoned.

  The final stage is acceptance.
Here, you face the event with a sense of calmness, a kind of resignation that allows an acceptance of what has happened.

Grief most commonly comes from the loss of a loved one. It can also come from losing a job or career, moving from home, and many other experiences of loss.  Whatever your perceived loss, coping with grief and loss can be a difficult process. No matter what stage of grief or loss you are experiencing, there are two gentle yet powerful techniques called the Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT) and the Sedona Method that will help you reach for and go beyond the acceptance stage to let go and move on with your life.

Feel your pain dissolve on the spot.

When you feel the pain of grief grip you or you sense you are experiencing one of its stages, simply use our easy-to-learn and easy-to-remember approaches - either EFT or the Sedona Method, and you will feel the heaviness leaving your stomach, shoulders and chest. In its place, you will feel warmth, lightness and acceptance. You will no longer feel lost and alone. You will feel more alive and cared for even in situations that used to remind you of your loss. After all, the loved ones you have lost would not want you to feel pain as a homage to them.  They would want you to embrace life and be happy again.

With our approaches the noise of your mind will subside, and your heart will feel more open and healed. You will be able to easily move on with your life while still retaining the love that you felt for your lost loved one.

You don't have to be stuck in any of the stages of grief anymore.

There are three conventional treatments for passing through the many stages of grief: medication, counseling and therapy. There are also two highly-effective alternatives to these treatments called the Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT) and the Sedona Method. Both of these powerful approaches can help you get better, faster results out of whatever treatment program you may already be using. Both of these approaches have dissolved the pain of grief quickly and permanently for many of our clients and are non-drug, non-medical alternatives for breaking free of the debilitating effects of all forms and all stages of unresolved grief.

Let's examine the alternatives to give you relief from the various stages of grief:

You could medicate yourself.

There are many commonly prescribed drugs for suppressing the symptoms of grief. Drugs do provide temporary relief from grief symptoms, but can have common serious side effects.

Some of the drugs used in the treatment of grief can also be quite habit-forming. Side effects of withdrawal from their use may include the reoccurrence of all the symptoms that the medication was masking in the first place, plus many extreme reactions.

You can see a grief counselor.

Seeing a grief counselor definitely has its benefits. A grief counselor can sometimes help you to see the situations that have caused you grief and to change your thinking processes. It is also sometimes very helpful to know that you have someone to talk to. But they can't always easily help you eliminate the inner cause of your grief. The process can be quite uncomfortable and challenging.

You can get therapy.

Next to our approaches, conventional therapy has the highest likelihood of producing a lasting change in your relationship with your loss or your grief. A therapist is likely to be able to identify what stage of grief you are in and to help your passage through these various stages. But therapy alone is often a long, costly and painful process.

Are you ready for the natural alternatives?

The Emotional Freedom Technique has been scientifically proven by medical practitioners, psychiatrists, psychologists and social workers, and the Sedona Method has been validated with a comprehensive study by the Harvard Medical School. They are natural non-intrusive, non-traumatic means of using elegant, easy-to-learn, do-it-yourself systems that will show you how to let go of any unwanted feeling, including all forms of grief, on the spot. They can be used in life to get immediate relief from your symptoms whenever grief arises. They both help you to break the patterns of thought and behavior that cause a particular stage of grief to persist long after it has served its purpose.

Return to Home Page